From the Hill to your home, Oct. 12 - 18

Pouncer joins President Baxter for a welcome to campus


Tune in and take part in traditions and activities with your friends and classmates—without leaving the comfort of your living room. Homecoming 2020 has become a virtual celebration. Check out the wide range of options in the menu (and note that some events require pre-registration). All times are EDT.

Carol Howington Cain ’82 reminisces in the story above about how LC became her home. A fitting way to kick off our Homecoming celebration, her story can take you back to how you came to wear the red and black!

Well known for her portrayals of Rosie the Riveter and Marquis de Lafayette, as well as a popular guest at children’s story hours in regional libraries, Cain is a retired teacher, professional storyteller, actor and director, appearing in or directing many productions. But she says one of her favorite accomplishments is being a LaGrange College Panther, and she is thrilled to be part of this year’s Homecoming 2020 festivities.


Just For Fun...

Show Us Where You Remote (have photo of home with LC item)
Does your home office or remote workspace show your LaGrange College spirit? Share a photo that depicts your LC memorabilia and Red and Black spirit that inspires your work each day. Email us at with a photo and description to share.

Enhance Your Remote Presence!
Looking to show your LaGrange College spirit on Zoom? Make one of these LaGrange College photos your Zoom background!

LaGrange College chapel Panther football game Gate against a green leaf background garden_sm.jpg

Hudson Science building Smith Hall Mariotti Gymnasium  Gulley Gateway



We would also like to take this opportunity to recognize our honorees, who now will be spotlighted at Homecoming 2021:

Shackelford Alumni Achievement Award

  • Michael Thorpe Fay ’86, principal and managing director at Avison Young Real Estate
  • Cheryl Blasingame Garing ’98, vice president for planning at Oglethorpe Power Co.

Outstanding Young Alumnus Award

  • Eric Keels Ph.D.’10, professor of political science at Air War College, Maxwell Air Force Base

Sports Hall of Fame

  • David Fowler ’85 (posthumously)

Honorary Alumni

  • Charlene Baxter, Faculty (1976 – 2019)
  • Linda Cole, Trustee (2012 – 2020), Panther Club Leadership Team founding member
Our Hilltop connections are strong. Together we will get through this – and we will find new ways to celebrate those connections.

Martha Pirkle
Director of Alumni and Community Relations