Student Government Association (SGA)

Mission Statement
The Student Government Association, as a voice of the student body, promotes diversity and involvement through activities and service at LaGrange College and in the surrounding community.

Vision Statement
Together with all campus organizations, the Student Government Association strives to be the premier representative body for the LaGrange College students. While recognizing traditions and embracing the future, we seek to unify and engage students, faculty, staff, and alumni by enhancing student life on campus and throughout the community.

We aspire to accomplish this through purposeful leadership and implementing diverse and innovative ideas.

2015-2016 SGA Executive Committee Positions

President: Mary Kate Nix
Vice President of Senate / Parliamentarian: Corey Morgan
Treasurer: Hank Barnes
Secretary: Lane Knowles
Director of Programs & Activities: Wes Dismuke
Director of Service: Lydia Subat
Director of Sustainability & Food: Sydney Marshall

2015-2016 SGA Senate

First-Year Senators

Brendon Collins (Class President)
Caitlyn Deal
Mary Elizabeth Loftus
Alternate: Tarin Rogers

Sophomore Senators

Diego Torres (Class President)
Justin Jackson
Grant Hill

Junior Senators

Asti White (Class President)
Katie Chancellor
Jacob Gaetanos
Alternate: Justin Yestrumsky

Senior Senators

Abby Stucky (Class President)
Ryan Driesse
Linda Jackson
Alternate: Rachel Pipkin

SGA Advisors: Marc H. Shook and Katie Mosley