Academic honors at graduation are based on the student’s grade point average.   These honors are awarded only to those students who have completed their last 60 semester hours at LaGrange College and

  1. have attained a quality point average of 3.50 to 3.74 may be granted the bachelor’s degree cum laude or
  2. have attained a quality point average of 3.75 to 3.89 may be granted the bachelor’s degree magna cum laude or
  3. have attained a quality point average of 3.90 to 4.0 may be granted the bachelor’s degree  summa cum laude.

Upon graduation, students who have been in residence at LaGrange College (as transfer students in the day program) for at least 42-59 semester hours and have attained a grade point average of 3.50 or higher may be granted the bachelor’s degree with distinction.



Summa Cum Laude

Lillian DeGennaro
Landon Bell
Carlos Valdez
Amy Channell
Sara Taylor
Miranda Cox
Olivia Jones
Thomas Dismukes
Philip Maeser
Tyra Crowe
Alexis Westrick
Austin Harper
Makayla Red
Trevor McLemore


Magna Cum Laude

Savannah Laney
Alyssa Lord
Caleb Edde
Jalen Morgan
Emily Hughes
Cole Juskus
Carter White
Laurel Storey
Lincoln Anderson
Kyle Hildebrand
Spencer Douches
Shelby Olney
Alan Valdez
Ashley Stell
Rachel Cartwright
Savannah Stephens
Cole Reihing
Caleb Speir
Jayme Middleton


Cum Laude

Trista Murphy
Ashleigh Hall
Crispin Cuttino
Katelyn Cannon
Brianna Neese
Hailey Owen
Katarina Decastro
Katlynn Parnell
Emily Barintine
Bailey Welborn
Haylee Williams
Devin Fourqurean
Valarie Ramsey
Shakira Brewer
Jordyn Gurley
Caleb Tyler
Ansley Moody
Savanna Hicks
Dorothy Cook
Hayden McCullough
Dustey Reeves
Simmerly Hernandez
Natalie Glass
Lauren Braswell
Tyren Frazier
Michelle Hopper
Autumn Patrick
Drew Fitschen
Rebekah Hobson
Caitlin Morman
Joely Peterman
Mikayla Drake
Abbagail Arrington


With Distinction

Taylor Townsend